Origami man

newspaper man origami

As I awaken, at the beginningof the day

It seems to me that life is strange in a most peculiar way.

It all joins up together, situations to address,

Bends me to it’s will and then creates my life afresh.

As days unfold my life reveals the depths that lie within….

It’s like I’m made of paper, all folded up and thin.

I look outside and see the rain and contemplate the weather

And then I glance and notice that my skin is made of leather.

I’m in this bendy body that’s creased up by the sun

 Unfolding through the seasons touch of nature being One

I’m an origami man from an origami womb.

When I die they’ll lay me flat in an origami tomb.

Leave a Reply

